Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Express Browsing:

Mon-Thurs: 10-8pm

Fri: 10-5pm

Sat: 10-4pm

Newtoniana

Lists the resources in the Newton Free Library's local history collection known as the Newton Collection.

Newton Collection Subject Lists H-Z

Below are broad subject areas H-Z in the Newton Collection.  Each  subject area contains an annotated list of items available by Dewey call number in the collection as of February 1, 2012.  Items in the Newton Collection are not available for lending.

Related links for Newton Collection subject area lists H-Z

 

Below are  direct links to databases, brochures and websites that provide extended information on the subject areas H -Z  from the Newton Collection.

 Civil War Soldier's Monument

 

Tiger's name at Newton North High School

The Newton North Athletic Office confirms that the tiger's name is George.

 George's Image can viewed HERE

Books and Documents from the Newton Collection Subject Lists H-Z on Digital Newton

Below are found specific direct links to Digital Newton for Newtoniana's subject areas H -Z.  These items are also available in hard copy and/or on microform in the Newton Collection.

EBooks from the Newtoniana

Search here for titles you see in our Newton Collection subject lists.  Some of the older titles in the Newton Collection (i.e. Wellman, Joshua Wyman.  The church polity of the Pilgrims: a sermon, delivered December 21st, 1856 ) are available for viewing on Google Books.

Cover Art


Google Book Search